Slide Show: Rethinking Nature

  • Date -
  • Place
    FOTO WIEN

Thank you for your submissions to the Slide Show: Rethinking Nature. 170 artists and photographers sent in their works from all over the world. We were thrilled by the high quality and diversity of the submissions!

Due to the current Covid 19 developments, we are unfortunately forced to postpone the photo festival, which was planned for March 2021. The planning security for all participants of the festival is currently not given and the health risk is too great. Therefore, after careful consideration, we have come to the decision to postpone FOTO WIEN by one year, so that the festival can take place in full from 9 to 27 March 2022.

The Slide Show: Rethinking Nature will now be shown for the first time during the European Month of Photography Luxembourg in May 2021, followed by the performance in Lisbon during IMAGO Lisboa in autumn 2021 and finally in Vienna during FOTO WIEN in March 2022.

FW_Markus Krottendorfer_aus der Serie Mountains of Kong_2016_C_Markus Krottendorfer.jpg

Slide Show: Rethinking Nature

  • Datum -
  • Ort
    FOTO WIEN

Vielen Dank für Ihre Einreichungen für die Slide Show: Rethinking Nature. 170 KünstlerInnen und FotografInnen haben Ihre Werke aus der ganzen Welt eingesandt. Die hohe Qualität und Vielfalt der Einsendungen haben uns begeistert!

Aufgrund der aktuellen Covid-19-Entwicklungen sind wir leider gezwungen, das Fotofestival, das im März 2021 geplant war, zu verschieben. Die Planungssicherheit für alle Beteiligten des Festivals ist derzeit nicht gegeben und das gesundheitliche Risiko zu groß. Daher sind wir nach eingehender Prüfung zum Entschluss gekommen, FOTO WIEN um ein Jahr zu verschieben, so dass das Festival in vollem Umfang vom 9. bis 27. März 2022 stattfinden kann.

Die Slide Show: Rethinking Nature wird nun erstmals während des European Month of Photography Luxembourg im Mai 2021 gezeigt, gefolgt von der Aufführung in Lissabon während IMAGO Lisboa im Herbst 2021 und schließlich in Wien während FOTO WIEN im März 2022.

FW_Markus Krottendorfer_aus der Serie Mountains of Kong_2016_C_Markus Krottendorfer.jpg